Rave Reviews From Past Guests

Excellent

It rained the time we stayed in Gulfport and surroundings. We were planning on spending all our time on the beach,but we had to refocus our activities for the stay. There was enough activities in the surrounding areas to make the trip worthwhile. The only down fall was the parking assigned to me was occupied by someone else car. I had to climb to a third floor to access a parking spot. i had have a bad knee. Parking spots were available, but have a hard time climbing stairs.

Judy P.
Oct 12, 2018


The Legacy VRBO vacation resort

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great stay at the two bedroom,two bath condo in the eleventh floor. What a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico! We had all the amenities for a very comfortable vacation.Would definitely recommend the Legacy condominiums to a friend.

A guest from West Monroe, LA
Aug 8, 2018


11th floor of tha legacy

The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very unhappy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The rental was nice and clean, it comes with starter kits , example, 1 pack of coffee , soap and shampoo . No trash bags. Plenty of eating and cooking ware. Great balcony and view of the sound. Great privacy for each guest.. I asked for a room on 2nd or 3rd floor because I am afraid of height s . I am also disabled and the parking was quite away to walk to the building with a walker and luggage. The security guard was very helpful. He is the only part of management we saw. I will not be renting from Legacy again.

Mary Jean S.
Aug 2, 2018


Family get away

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I have to say that this particular VRBO was by far the cleanest home I’ve ever stayed in. We’ve stayed in several VRBO over the years and this one was so clean and tidy! The only issue we had was a mix up in parking which wasn’t a bad thing, just a little inconvenient. Second, there were no dish rags or towels provided in the kitchen. All in all we’d stay again. Dealing with Stacey from the management company was very easy and very accommodating!

A HomeAway Traveler
Aug 27, 2018


Best Ever

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This place is the very best, I will not stay anywhere else now! Stacy is the nicest and bends over backwards to make sure your stay is the best! 11 out of 10 stars!!!

Dion R.
Oct 17, 2018


Hurricane Michael Escape

The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We contacted Stacey for a vacation rental after being evacuated from Panama City Beach in anticipation of Hurricane Michael. While others had ignored our calls/emails, Stacey responded right away and worked to get us into one of the few remaining units at Legacy Villa. She and Darren were both friendly and pleasant, making a difficult situation much less stressful! The complex is beautiful, and the condo we stayed in had everything we needed. We enjoyed the fitness room, both of the beautiful pools on site and made the short walk to the beach on multiple occasions. We enjoyed several of the local restaurants along the boardwalk and loved being able to take a sunset stroll right after dinner. At Stacey and Darren’s recommendation, we spent a day in New Orleans, a first for us, and are so glad we did! We had such a nice stay at Legacy Villa that we added a day on to our vacation – twice! We are so grateful to the team at Southern Mississippi Real Estate for saving our 2018 vacation!

A guest from Picayune, MS
Jul 21, 2018


Great Location for Family fun!

The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed at the Villas at Legacy and were pleased with our decision to rent a villa instead of a unit in the high rise. First of all, the location of Legacy could not be more centrally located to everything the MS coast has to offer. We were near every attraction we had planned for kids and were still close to casinos, restaurants, the shopping mall and the coast coliseum. As retired military, we also enjoyed shopping at nearby Keesler Air Force base. The unit itself was very clean and nicely laid out, so everyone had privacy and space. Our unit was right behind the front pool which was nice for the adults to have an evening dip or time in the jacuzzi. We were also a short walk from the back pool and play area, which my grandson enjoyed. Overall it was a perfect rental for our needs and would certainly go back again.

Mary W.
Jul 18, 2018


Wonderful!

The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Everything was wonderful! The location was great, the condo was clean and comfortable, we had everything we needed for our beach vacation!

Walter M.
Jul 9, 2018


Reunion Stay

The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The Condo was great. My family really enjoyed the space and all the extras (TV’S, Pools and extra space. The only issue we had, which is minor is the renter only gave us one trash bag for our six day stay. There was no problem taking the trash to the special area but one trash bag is not good. Other than that the stay was great. I would definitely stay there again if we return to Gulfport.

A verified traveler
Apr 21, 2017


Was not disappointed! The space was fantastic. Everything was as advertised.

It included everything that we needed to feel right at home. Plenty of space. Great location! We were walking distance from the beach. Two really nice pools. Attached garage was a plus. Security was reassuring as well. Would definitely stay here again.

by A verified traveler
Mar 21, 2017


Great location and lovely condo

Legacy Villas provided an ideal location for our holiday. The complex was well kept and the condo was well appointed and a great size for our family. Stacey was a pleasure to deal with and responded to requests and emails promptly. Thanks for a great stay. 🙂

A verified traveler
Dec 6, 2016


Ok after things got corrected

Showed only to find the three bedroom unit was unavailable as previous tenant didn’t check out. So we were given a two bedroom unit with a sleep sofa. This wasn’t going to work for us so I kept after the management to get things corrected. We were able to get into the original unit two days later. Had to go get out own toilet paper and trash bags, Didn’t use the dishwasher as it was never fasten securely in place. When you put dished in it the drawers would roll out and tilt the dishwasher. In addition there is an active railroad track behind the complex so you would hear trains going by at different times during the night.

A verified traveler
Oct 18, 2016


Our stay at the Legacy Villas

The condo was overall very nice. We did have a couple of suggestions. There was no garage door opener so you had to back the car out, shut the door, go out the front door to lock it and go around the side of the building to the car. One shower area was a little difficult because you had to step up into the tub to take a shower. The twin beds were very uncomfortable. It would have been nice to have a small supply of laundry detergent, dish detergent, kleenex and a couple of extra blankets. Also every other VRBO had at least one hair dryer. The water was somewhat strange in that we felt like we had a small layer of oil on our skin after taking a shower (our skin didn’t feel clean). We have no idea what could have caused this. The condo had easy access in and was very close to all the main highways. It was also right across the street from the beach. It was near a train track so we heard the train and the whistle every day. We had a problem with the outlets in the master bathroom which were fixed as soon as I notified the agent. I believe that the small negatives could be easily remedied (except for maybe the water), and would recommend this rental property.

A verified traveler
Aug 20, 2016


Great value with an excellent location. Swimming pools and playground were very nice.

The property is exactly as advertised. The condo has easy access to the beach. The on-site pools were an added attraction. The larger pool worked really well for the children with a large shallow area. Next to the pool is a nice playground. The master suite was very spacious and the other two bedrooms were certainly adequate. All of the bedrooms had spacious closets and dressers. The family room had a full range of entertainment systems. All systems and all appliances were fully functional. There were no problems with access to the complex, retrieving the keys from the lock box, or communicating with the owner. All communications with the owner were replied to promptly. The condo is conveniently located for shopping and restaurants. We had a party of 5 adults and 2 children which the unit accommodated easily. The garage, although not directly available from the outside, is an added feature and will accommodate two vehicles. We didn’t use the kitchen much, but it seemed to be fully equipped. We did have one group meal and were able to get all seven of us at the dining room table. For us, this location worked very well and was moderately priced. Certainly a place we would recommend and would use again.

A verified traveler
Jun 29, 2016


Beautiful

Our condo was just like being at home! It was very roomy and very nice! We will def. be back again! We were there for my daughters 16 th birthday weekend getaway with her friends, and they loved it!! The condo was very clean, and up to date! The pools is where the kids stayed, some didnt even walk to the beach bc they were happy just by the pool. Stacey was super easy to work with and very nice!! We will be back!!!

Carolyn J.
Aug 27, 2018


Johnson mini vacay 2018

The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The grandchild loved having the spacious condo. The privacy of the swimming pool with only a few guests per pool. The closeness to the beach. The condo was stocked with everything we need to get started and very clean. We will definitely stay again.

A guest from RICHLAND, MS
Oct 12, 2018


NICE, MAINTAINED PROPERTY

The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: NICE, GATED PROPERTY. CONVENIENT TO BEACH AND OTHER ATTRACTION. EASY ACCESS TO I-10. WILL USE AGAIN.